Problems with pre-ordering

I’ve received some emails from people who are trying to pre-order Hollow World and having difficulty doing so. When going to the page on Amazon they are presented with:

currently_unavailable

First off, thanks so much for pre-ordering as this will really help with the launch of the product. Secondly, there has been a glitch that has required a change in the ISBN – as such the old pages are being replaced with new ones.  It’s going to take awhile to populate the pages throughout, but I’ll be back and update you soon.  For those that previously purchased, I’m not sure whether you’ll have to cancel your prior order and re-order or not. I’m waiting to hear more from Tachyon Publications, so stay tuned.

Rest assured the distributor, Tachyon Publications, and I are working to get a fix as soon as possible.  In the meantime, I’ve added both the ebook and the print book to the Michael J. Sullivan store, so that you can pre-order them from there.  Print books can be signed/dedicated and will include free copies of ebooks in whatever format you wish. (An email will be sent after ordering to choose your preferred format(s).  Any book that is pre-ordered from my site will be shipped as soon as I get my copies from Tachyon, which I anticipate will be ahead of the official release date.

Leave a Reply

