Couldn’t ask for better than that

Reviews…I’m not sure about all authors, I know some that refuse to look at any of them, good or bad, but I read them…yes even the bad ones. For me it’s an important piece of feedback, and sometimes I learn more from the critical ones then the ones that praise.

I ran across this review from Jermy Scofield on Readmill:

Sullivan’s “Hollow World” is a nice piece of classic science fiction from the well regarded fantasy author. It has the classic feel of a book by Edgar R. Burroughs with a taste of the futurism of Asimov. The characters are likable and well developed in this short novel. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get back to the classic feel of science fiction with a socially sensitive context.

Only a few short words, but man does it pack a wallop. This is the type of review you only dream of getting. I can’t wait for more.

Speaking of which, I and Tachyon Publications have finished our edits on Hollow World and we are in the process of getting ARC’s printed and the novel available through NetGalley. I’m also going to be working on the schedule for a blog tour, so if you are a blogger and would like

  • a guest post by me
  • to conduct an interview
  • receive an advanced review copy

please drop me a line. Anyone who knows me knows how much I admire and respect the blogging community. They are one of the key reasons that I can write for a living, and the time and effort they put into united readers and writers is nothing short of amazing. So to all you bloggers out there, my heartfelt thanks to you for all that you do.

Leave a Reply

